• GEVORKIAN Aram
  • GEVORKIAN Aram

GEVORKIAN Aram

Violon (Violin)

Aram Gevorkian was born on January 12th, 1951 in Yerevan, Armenia in a musician family. He started playing violin at age 6 and followed all the steps in a traditional musical training by studying at the Tchaikovsky School of Music and at the Yerevan Komitas State Conservatory in the class of Professor G. Bogdanian.
During his studies, he worked with the Armenian Radio and Television Orchestra.
In 1973, the young musician moved to Moscow and joined the USSR Radio and Television Symphony Orchestra under the direction of M. Chostakovitch. In 1981, he joined the Russian Ministry of Culture Symphony Orchestra under the direction of G. Rojdestvenski.
Between 1980 and 1990, he was often invited by all major Russian orchestras such as the Bolshoi Theatre Orchestra in Moscow, the Russian National Symphony Orchestra, the Moscow Radio Tchaikovsky Symphony Orchestra, etc. and played under the direction of internationally renowned conductors such as M. Chostakovitch, G. Rojdestvenski, I. Temirkanov, E. Svetlanov, A. Khatchatourian, V. Gergiev, M. Jansons, Z. Mehta, Y. Menuhin, A. Schnitke, A. Babadjanyan, S. Gubaidulina, T. Khrennikov… He also took part in numerous tours that brought him on every continent.
In 1991, he moved with his family in Belgium. He then joined the La Monnaie Symphony Orchestra and performed in several concert halls under the direction of famous conductors such as A. Pappano, K. Ono and A. Altinoglu.

#

• GEVORKIAN Aram
  • GEVORKIAN Aram

GEVORKIAN Aram

Violon (Violin)

Aram Gevorkian est né le 12 janvier 1951 en Arménie (Erevan) dans une famille artistique. Il débute le violon à l’âge de 6 ans et suit toutes les étapes classiques de la formation musicale: L’école spéciale de musique P. Tchaikovski et le Conservatoire Komitas d’Erevan auprès du professeur G. Bogdanian.
Durant ses études, il a travaillé dans l’ensemble orchestral de la Radio et Télévision arménienne.
En 1973 jeune musicien s’installe à Moscou et entre dans L’orchestre symphonique de Radio- Télévision de l’URSS sous la direction de M. Chostakovitch. En 1981 il intègre L’orchestre symphonique du ministère de la Culture de l’URSS sous la direction de G. Rojdestvenski.
Entre 1980 et 1990 il est souvent invité par tous les grands orchestres russes tels que L’Orchestre du Bolchoï théâtre de Moscou, L’Orchestre symphonique de la fédération de Russie, L’Orchestre symphonique Tchaïkovski de la Radio de Moscou etc. et joue sous la direction des chefs d’orchestre de renommée mondiale comme M. Chostakovitch, G. Rojdestvenski, I. Temirkanov, E. Svetlanov, A. Khatchatourian, V. Gergiev, M. Jansons, Z. Mehta, Y. Menuhin, A. Schnitke, A. Babadjanyan, S. Gubaidulina, T. Khrennikov … Il participe aussi à de très nombreux tournées qui l’ont emmenées sur tous les continents.
En 1991 il déménage avec toute la famille en Belgique. Dès lors il fait partie de l’orchestre symphonique de La Monnaie et se produit dans de nombreux spectacles d’opéra et concerts symphonique sous la direction dès chef d’orchestre comme A. Pappano, K. Ono, A. Altinoglu.

#