• MOURADIAN Arthur

MOURADIAN Arthur

Alto (Viola)

Artur Mouradian (Lisbon 1991) initiated his violin studies with Gareguin Aroutunian in ‘’Academia dos Amadores de Música’’ at the age of seven finishing music school with maximal score. In 2010 he joined the Conservatorium of Maastricht studying violin with Boris Belkin and viola with Marc Tooten finishing both Bachelor Degree’s with distinction in 2014.

He won the first prize in the ‘’International Music Competition Cidade do Fundao’’, first prize in the national competition ‘’Premio Jose Augusto Alegria’’, second prize in the portuguese broadcasting national music competition ‘’Prémio Jovens Músicos’’ and third prize in the ‘’International Competition for Bowed Instruments ‘’Júlio Cardona’’.

He has been orchestra praktikant in the Gulbenkian Orchestra and in the Limburg Symphonie Orchestra. Today he collaborates with the Flemish Chamber Orchestra, Philarmonie Zuidnederland, Gulbenkian Orchestra, National Portuguese Orchestra and European Philarmonie. Artur participated in the recordings for the label ‘’Pentatone Classics’’ integrating the Gulbenkian Orchestra with the solo of Arabella Stainbacher and direction of Lawrence Foster. He has worked with conductors such as Jean Claude Cassadeus, Lawrence Foster, Jaap van Zweden, Ghenadi Rojdestvenski Walter Proost, Ed Spanjaard, Joana Carneiro, Paul McCreesh etc…

As a soloist or as a chamber musician he participated in diverse music festivals including ’KunstenFestival Musica Sacra ’’, ‘’Festival Russische Komponisten’’, ‘’Festival Dias da Música’’,‘’Festival Internacional Paços de Brandão’’, ‘’Utrecht Early Music Festival’’, ’’Orlando Festival’’, ’’Maastricht Jaaz Festival’’. Artur participated as well in diverse masterclasses with Zachar Bron, Sergey Kravchenko, Marco Rizzi, Boris Belkin, Irina Tseitlin, Michael Tseitlin, Eugene Gratovich, Michael Kugel, and Marc Tooten.

In 2013 he founded a foundation in the Netherlands ‘’Stichting Muziek voor een Leven’’ which has the goal of helping society trough music. The foundation has already organized many concerts in schools and hospitals in the Netherlands and in Belgium.

#

• MOURADIAN Arthur

MOURADIAN Arthur

Alto (Viola)

Artur Mouradian (né à Lisbonne en 1991) a débuté ses études de violon avec Gareguin Aroutunian à l’Académie des Amateurs de Musique à l’âge de 7 ans, terminant l’école de musique avec un score maximal. En 2010, il rejoint le Conservatoire de Maastricht et étudie le violon avec Boris Belkin et l’alto avec Marc Tooten, obtenant les deux licences avec mention en 2014.
Il remporte le premier prix lors du concours international de musique de la ville de Fundao et du concours national Jose Augusto Alegria, le deuxième prix lors du concours de musique portugais retransmis à la télévision Jovens Músicos et le troisième prix lors du concours international pour instruments à cordes frottées Júlio Cardona.
Il fut stagiaire dans l’Orchestre Gulbenkian et dans l’Orchestre Symphonique de Limburg. Aujourd’hui, il travaille avec l’Orchestre de Chambre Flamand, le Philarmonie Zuidnederland, l’Orchestre Gulbenkian, l’Orchestre National du Portugal et l’Orchestre Symphonique Européen. Artur a participé à des enregistrements pour le label Pentatone Classics incluant une performance de l’Orchestre Gulbenkian sous la direction de Lawrence Foster avec la soliste Arabella Stainbacher. Il a travaillé avec les chefs d’orchestre Jean Claude Cassadeus, Lawrence Foster, Jaap van Zweden, Ghenadi Rojdestvenski Walter Proost, Ed Spanjaard, Joana Carneiro, Paul McCreesh, etc.
Il a participé, en tant que soliste ou chambriste, à divers festivals de musique (p.ex. KunstenFestival Musica Sacr, Festival Russische Komponisten, Festival Dias da Música, Festival Internacional Paços de Brandão, Utrecht Early Music Festival, Orlando Festival, Maastricht Jaaz Festival). Artur a participé à divers cours de maîtres avec Zachar Bron, Sergey Kravchenko, Marco Rizzi, Boris Belkin, Irina Tseitlin, Michael Tseitlin, Eugene Gratovich, Michael Kugel, et Marc Tooten.
En 2013, il a créé la fondation Musique pour la vie (Muziek voor een Leven) aux Pays-Bas, dont le but est d’aider la société à travers la musique. La fondation a déjà organisée plusieurs concerts dans des écoles et des hôpitaux aux Pays-Bas et en Belgique.

#